Tags

,

Last weekend I threw a Tapas taster night for many of my friends.  I cooked all the food in my kitchen along with a few friends and served a new Tapas every 30-45 minutes.  It was a big challenge but a lot of fun and personally a big accomplishment.

I started planning the party 6 weeks out and tested most of the Tapas on my blog.  The week of I finished all my planning and preparations.  Looking back, next time I’ll finalize all my food plans two weeks before and the week of focus on finalizing party details.  There are so many things to consider when entertaining.

The most popular Tapas by far were the Pear, Hazelnut & Honey Mustard Crostinis and a close second were the Bacon Wrapped Dates with Stilton Cheese and Marcona Almonds.

I wanted to share a few photos here.  I hope you find inspiration in them.

IMAG0546

IMG_5949

IMG_5951

IMG_5957

IMG_5947

IMG_5946 - Copy

IMG_5969 - Copy

IMG_5986

