In doesn’t rain often in Los Angeles, but we love rain like children love a snow storm.  Where as children go out and play in the snow, we stay in to enjoy the comfort of our homes while the rain pours outside.

IMG_0278

My neighbors laid these rain boots out by the sidewalk in case a family was in need of some well loved rain boots or just to dry them out.  I am really not sure, but I found them very intriguing and couldn’t help but take a picture.  These neighbors are actually friends of mine and I know they would want their used rain boots to go to a good home.

IMG_0285

In the coming months I will be expanding my blog to include lifestyle photography.  In the days of film photography, I didn’t want to lug my camera with me everywhere and then pay high prices for the processing.  Therefore I saved my film for special events like weddings and graduations.  In the digital age I am able to see what I’ve captured right away and quickly get an idea if the shot will be meaningful.

IMG_0289

I hope you enjoy.  I would greatly appreciate your thoughts and feedback.

