I went to my favorite coffee shop Berlin today in the East Village Arts District.  My favorite aspect is this long solid wood table situated along a folding glass wall.  I went for good coffee and for a comfortable reading spot, but I also found community among the baristas and fellow customers.

IMG_6058

I had nearly finished my cappuccino when the barista put another in front of me.  He said he wasn’t happy with the foam of the first soy cappuccino and wanted to make me another but the line picked up.

IMG_6059

I not only was blessed with more caffeine but also got to admire the beautiful foam and snow peaks that formed.

IMG_6061

The extra coffee sustained me for another hour and gave me the opportunity to connect with the barista.  It was a beautiful morning!

IMG_6068

