, ,

It is the time of year for chilly weather, Christmas Carols, Christmas movies, parties, and yes colds going around the work place.  Today I made homemade Cranberry-Apple Juice to ward off an on coming cold and try a new juice.


I really thought that the cranberries would be too tart, but the apples were just sweet enough to cut the tartness.  This juice would be great made into a punch for a Christmas party or perhaps as a braise for pork.  Umm, gets thinking and makes me hungry.


My favorite thing about homemade juices is the head from the pulp.  It is so beautiful and reminds me that what I am drinking is very good for me.


Ingredients (makes one 8 ounce glass)

  • 3 apples, rinshed and cut into narrow wedges
  • 1 cup cranberries, rinsed


  • Alternating between apples and cranberries, process the fruit in a juicer.  End with apples to help clean out the juicer.