Tags

, , , ,

While most people are watching the leaves change colors and prepare for fall, we here in Long Beach are experiencing a heat wave.  We are blessed to have AC in our house, but most of my friends are suffering in the heat.  I do enjoy the seasons, but I don’t want summer to end so I cherish these warm days.

This pecan butter is the closest I’ll get to fall for some time.  The seasons are marked by the calendar in Southern California and not by the weather!

Ingredients:

  • 1 Cup Pecans
  • 1 Tbs Coconut Oil
  • 1 tsp agave nectar

Directions:

  1. Blend the pecans in a food processor until butter is formed.  Add coconut oil and blend until smooth.
  2. Add agave nectar to taste and blend.

My friend Lauren at the talking kitchen made this delicious pecan coconut butter.  I used coconut oil instead of shredded coconut because I like the creaminess of coconut oil.  I added just a bit of agave nectar to give it that sweet taste that is perfect for toast.  Spread it on Ezekial bread for an extra high fiber breakfast.

