Have you ever created something and found it to be so good that you’re afraid you’ll never be able to repeat it?  Last week after work, while deciding what to eat for dinner; I found all the ingredients for guacamole in the fridge.  Well, not all the ingredients but as it turned our the perfect ingredients.

Just ripened avocados, red tomato, a lemon, garlic, and onion.

I quickly mixed up some guacamole and went to add salt and pepper when I saw this in our cupboarb.

My roommate sprinkles it on orange slices and I thought it would be great with lemon.  If you want to pick some up, look at your local Mexican market.

The lemon was left over from my blog last week When life gives you Lemons and it was so juicy.  As I squeezed the juice, it transformed the dip and meshed all the flavors.

Almost a week later I’m dying to blog about it, but of course I didn’t take any pictures.  So, since time doesn’t stand still and the avocados in my fridge will go bad, here is the story though it’s always best the first time.

Many people mash up their guacamole, but I like mine chunky so I simply slice and scoop out the avocado.

 Since chunky is in order, I quickly chop up all the vegetables and throw them in the bowl.  Squeeze the lemon to your taste.  It gets stronger as it sits so if you don’t serve it immediately, consider reserving half the lemon for later.

Sprinkle on the Tajin and pepper to taste.  Mix all the ingredients together and sprinkle a dash of Tajin on top for a finished look.

A great snack for the movies.

Ingredients:

2 Large ripe avocados, diced

3 cloves garlic, minced

1/4 yellow onion, chopped

1 medium tomato, diced

1 medium lemon

1 tsp Tajin Clasico Seasoning or seasoned salt

Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions:

In a mixing bowl, combine avocados, garlic, onion, tomatoes, juiced lemon, seasoning, salt and pepper.  Serve immediately.

Am I the only one that leaves an avocado pit in the mix to keep it from turning brown?

