Tags

, ,

Lemon Bars 1

My coworker brought in lemons from his garden so I thought I would try my hand at making lemon bars.  This is my first time baking lemon bars from scratch and it’s been years since I made a pie crust.  This recipe is from allrecipes.com.  The list of ingredients is simple and it’s very easy to make.

Here is the pie crust out of the oven.  I love a good butter crust and this one is really easy to work with.  All you have to do is press the dough into the pan and bake in the oven for 20 minutes.

I used 1-1/2 times the filling as recommended by one reviewer.  Beat the egg mixture until frothy on top.  I wasn’t sure about adding flour, but it mixed in nicely.

Right out of the oven it had a large bubble on top but settled in time.

They turned out amazing.  The crust was very buttery and flaky and the filling was so smooth.  They are a great dessert for a party or summer day.

